Client Testimonials: We take pride in our work and value our clients 

The client testimonials you will read here are from mortgage borrowers of all loan programs (Conventional, VA, FHA, USDA, RD) and all types of situations (home purchases, refinances, debt consolidation, construction, and more). Our clients have purchased, refinanced and built all over the state of Montana. Our clients share a similar quality, they love Montana!  We work hard to make sure our clients receive the best in care and these testimonials will show it. You can also see more on our Google Page as well as Facebook.

 

Black Diamond did a presentation to our staff on Financial Freedom through Home Ownership that was very informative and educational. It addressed all age ranges of our staff from first time homebuyers, to investments, and financial wealth in retirement! I love the Passion Maria and David share for this business!

thumb Rayne Hoover
December 27, 2022

Black Diamond - Team of Elite Mortgage Pro's Black Diamond has been very helpful to my clients & friends. I have sent them 2 transactions, and they have delivered wonderful service. As a fellow Mortgage Professional, it's imperative to my business that I have these relationships in the industry. I can trust them 100% of the time. In this crazy industry we are in, the value of having a solid group like Black Diamond is beyond valuable. I highly recommend them.

thumb Eric Atilano Sr. Loan Officer NMLS #394507 (Resident Lending & Realty)
December 3, 2022

I initially called Black Mortgage because I found out that my other lender was from CA and going to handle my MT loan. I wanted someone local. I was in touch with Zach first. From the beginning, he made me feel like I was already a part of the team. He stayed in contact with me for months when my other homes' financing fell through. FINALLY when I was ready to purchase in MT, him and Maria worked so well together to make my dream come true! And to top it off, Maria was present at Signing Day! I am so lucky to have found such a caring group of individuals. Thanks!

thumb Heather Franklin
December 3, 2022

Zach, Kristina and the Black Diamond Mortgage team just helped my clients close on their first home earlier this week. They were fast, efficient, had great customer service and great communication throughout. We even closed 2 weeks early. I would highly recommend Black Diamond mortgage for your lending needs in the Flathead. Austin Baumgarten Broker Keller Williams Hidden Homes Montana Team Leader

thumb Austin Baumgarten
December 3, 2022

Zack and Kristina were wonderful!!! very knowledgeable and comfortable to work with. Always keep me calm. Felt like a very easy transaction but on a very difficult type of loan. Five stars to all of you. Thank you so much.!!

thumb Rebecca Skelton
December 3, 2022

Black Diamond was an absolute pleasure to work with. They helped us find the best option for us and made the process very easy. 10/10 would recommend! Thank you Zach and Maria!

thumb Nina Gilkenson
December 3, 2022

Rylee was very knowledgeable and helped us get back on track with a HELOC. Our experience was wonderful and we would absolutely work with Black Diamond Mortgage again.

thumb Julie Scribner
December 3, 2022

Zach and his team were great to work with. They got us good terms and I would definitely recommend working with Black Diamond for your next mortgage.

thumb Ben Wilson
December 3, 2022

The folks at Black Diamond Mortgafe are professional, courteous, friendly and respectful. we are 1000% happy that we chose Black Diamond Mortgage.

thumb Laurie Gilkenson
December 3, 2022

Excellent company all around. Very professional, responsive and trustworthy. Each team member was a pleasure to deal with and always had our best interest in mind.

thumb Chris Gutierrez
December 3, 2022

Black Diamond - Team of Elite Mortgage Pro's Black Diamond has been very helpful to my clients & friends. I have sent them 2 transactions, and they have delivered wonderful service. As a fellow Mortgage Professional, it's imperative to my business that I have these relationships in the industry. I can trust them 100% of the time. In this crazy industry we are in, the value of having a solid group like Black Diamond is beyond valuable. I highly recommend them.

thumb Eric Atilano Sr. Loan Officer NMLS #394507 (Resident Lending & Realty)
November 3, 2022

I worked with Heather Nelson and her processor Kristin @ Black Diamond to do a reverse mortgage on a condo I bought in Bozeman. It will be an investment property this year and our college son and a roommate will live in it next year. I am self employed and finding financing can be a challenge. They were the best to work with! Heather kept me informed the entire process, assisted with the steps required to close. The closing was virtual and very easy with a notary Heather recommended in CO where I live the majority of the time. I will use Black Diamond Mortgage again for my next property in MT. They are full of Aloha!

thumb Rhonda Ahrens
October 3, 2022

As a realtor, I can heartily recommend Rylee Kuntz, Loan Originator at Black Diamond Mortgage. She was creative, hard-working, responsive, and thorough. She and the team at Black Diamond Mortgage made it happen for my clients who are now the proud owners of a beautiful property in the Flathead Lake area.

thumb Charla Bauman Montana Realtor
October 3, 2022

Maria is so creative and finds a way to offer lending products like I've never seen before. Black Diamond does a great job!

thumb Kayrona W
September 3, 2022

We cannot give enough praise to Zach, Kristina and the whole team at Black Diamond Mortgage. They took a threat level midnight situation with a previous lender to a 14 day closing. Superior communication skills, amazing organization and actual follow through. We will recommend this company over and over again! Thank you guys SO much!

thumb Meghan Andersen
September 3, 2022

If I could give them 10 stars, I would! We could not have had a better experience with Black Diamond! From start to finish, they were knowledgeable, professional, super responsive, and willing to do whatever they could to help us get a house. We needed a fast closing and they worked so hard to make it happen. Maria and Katrina were both so incredible! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

thumb Carli Snyder
August 27, 2022

I don’t even know where to begin with how incredibly amazing our experience with Maria at Black Diamond Mortgage was. My fiancé and I are both self employed , which carries a lot of challenges when buying a home. Maria made the process educational, fun & quite predictable (which is a good thing in this market … we didn’t want any surprises) ! I went into it unsure of how long it would take & uneasy about our home buying status. Maria was extremely responsive and helpful every single step of the way. Now , I sit here in the morning sun sipping coffee in our beautiful home , so full of gratitude for Black Diamond and the roll they played in making our dream a reality. These people are doing more than connecting people to lenders … they want success for each and every person who crosses their path.

thumb Madeline Coogler
August 3, 2022

We had a great experience with Black Diamond - one of the reasons we chose them is because someone reached out 'after hours' on a Friday as we were prepping to make an offer on a house, and they were able to get us a quick preapproval and letter etc. Extremely helpful during the process. As with any mortgage process, there were bumps, one especially a day or two before closing, the lender made some unusual requests, and the team made sure to help me find info they were asking, and ensured an item that was not relevant was taken off the final checklist of docs required. Worked primarily with Zach F. and towards the end Heather N. was also extremely helpful and responsive.

thumb EMC2 C
August 3, 2022

The team at Black Diamond helped us finance our first home recently. They’ve been nothing but professional and helpful along the way. In a crazy housing market, when need your team to be dialed, they have been quick to respond and get all our ducks in a row. Having a local team that knows the market, and knows you as a borrower has been such a pleasant experience. We will 100 percent use them in the future and recommend them to friends and family when buying in the Flathead valley.

thumb Danielle Crawford
August 1, 2022

Zach was just amazing throughout the whole process! Got us great rates, super patient and just overall a great person to work with. Black Diamond was recommended to me and I am so grateful! Thank you Zach!!!

thumb Marta Nelson
July 3, 2022

Darel was awesome! Great guy and made everything easy for a first time home buyer. 10/10 would recommend him to anyone!

thumb Andrew Johnson
July 3, 2022

I felt I wasn't ready to be a homeowner. I needed to be one though because of current economic situations. First time going through this process had me insanely full of anxiety. Black Diamond and Ashley Peters worked so hard to calm me and listen to my fears. I admit, I pushed back. I tried to find options in other lenders, as I thought it was the responsible thing to do. I did not find a better offer and in fact, their offers continued to better suit my needs. I appreciate them and their work, their care, their help and for my home. I'd recommend them to anyone. Regardless of where you think you need to be financially, they have multiple ways to help you. Go see them ❤

thumb Monica Taylor
July 3, 2022

From the time we started with they were easy to get a hold. I would get texts and phone calls answer even later on to the evening. Which worked great with my work schedule. Everything was done quickly after we got them the information they needed. Seemed to have good communication between each employee, even if we talked to someone different then our go to person the other person new our account. Had some good personal touches, I would get a text once a week just to see if how things were going. Overall great experience.

thumb Megan Perry
June 3, 2022

As a licensed real estate agent, and as a client, I can tell you first hand that Black Diamond Mortgage is awesome! Zach Falk -loan officer, is a great communicator, on top of it, and the BDM team that I got to know while under contract was wonderful. In the end, they delivered as hoped and expected and I have no regrets but am full of appreciation.

thumb Dalon Pobran
June 3, 2022

Black Diamond helped us convert our construction loan to a VA home loan. Zach confidently guided us through a challenging process and ultimately landed a better interest rate than we ever anticipated. Black Diamond and Zach have earned unreserved kudos and recommendations. We will definitely do business with them in the future.

thumb david donaldson
May 3, 2022

We have worked with Black Diamond three times now and are always very pleased. Dave, Zach, Maria and Sam are all so friendly, efficient and great to work with. We appreciate the relaxed atmosphere in the office and Dave’s willingness to share his knowledge. Dave and Zach listened carefully and thoughtfully to us and created a plan that worked best for us. They always make the process speedy and seem effortless!

thumb Amilee Sharp
April 26, 2022

I had a great experience with Black Diamond Mortgage. I would recommend them to anyone buying in Montana. Everyone was extremely responsive and made everything easy. Buying a house is stressful and you need to work with folks that know the market and guide you through exactly what to do.

thumb Ryan Edmonds
March 3, 2022

Zach and Dave were amazing to work with! We experienced some twists and turns throughout our house buying process and they walked us through it all in a way that gave us confidence in them and the decisions we were making. We couldn’t recommend Black Diamond more!

thumb Justin Stewart
March 3, 2022

Thank you Black Diamond for helping me with my refi. I feel completely comfortable with the new loan Maria and David were able to secure for me. Black Diamond has helped me in the past. If my situation comes around again and I need financial support I will not hesitate to call on David and Maria at Black Diamond Corporation.

thumb Doug Brewer
February 3, 2022

Terry was very helpful with getting us a new home loan, explaining everything and staying in touch throughout the construction process. Despite a few setbacks in the end that were out of everyone’s control, Black Diamond Mortgage did all they could to close successfully and keep us happy! Thanks so much Maria, Terry and Sam for your hard work!

thumb Agnessa Lapik
February 3, 2022

We had such an easy experience and Darel helped us every step of the way. His knowledge and expertise made this so painless and we had a quick closing thanks to our awesome realtor Meghan Salois with Remax. Thank you Black Diamond Mortgage for having the best team in town!!

thumb Michelle Barnes
January 29, 2022

Superior service and knowledge. Can't thank Dave and his team enough for all the time, effort and consideration that went into our current mortgage. Consistent, clear and timely communication. Dave, Zach, Heather and Maria all contributed. This is the third time we've used Dave and the Black Diamond team and we highly recommend them.

thumb Ferrin Spivey
January 3, 2022

Black Diamond Mortgage, and Darel Handley were exceptional in providing our mortgage finance. There were many challenges to our process. Darel was so patience and encouraging. His commitment to helping us purchase our dream property was supportive even when it looked like it might not happen. You could tell he worked for us so hard because he wanted us to have it too! Definitely recommend with no hesitation!!

thumb Jeffrey Scogin
January 3, 2022

This may be my first online review of anything period. Terry at Black Diamond Mortgage was fantastic to work with!! My wife and I were first time home buyers this past fall/winter and had many questions regarding everything related to the home buying process. Terry was extremely knowledgeable, patient, and a great communicator. 5/5 stars. We strongly recommend Terry and his team and will be using them for future home purchases.

thumb William Reynolds
January 3, 2022

Maria Phelps does an excellent job at ensuring that the lending process is smooth from beginning to end. She has great communication with all parties of the home buying process from buyers to real estate agents and title companies. Working with her, I have all the confidence buyers will be well qualified and be in excellent hands. Highly recommend Maria!

thumb Curtis Wagner
January 3, 2022

Our house would not have closed had it not been for Terry Falk. The multiple heroics he performed to not only rescue our loan a big loan company had dropped the ball on but then to resolve a non-stop set of issues from the seller. Not sure how to even sure how to expresses the level of gratitude necessary to appropriately recognize the way he went over, above, and beyond all reasonable expectations. We actually switched to Black Diamond Mortgage Corporation because our buyer's loan with them was going so much smoother than our own. They know what they are doing and are the best in the game! Thank you, Terry and Black Diamond!

thumb Chad Lorenc
January 3, 2022

Maria and her team went above and beyond helping us through a crazy house purchase! From finding some “fine print” details to help us to making phone calls to get the transaction completed, they made it happen. 100% recommendation Black Diamond Mortage!

thumb Shoshana Munson
January 3, 2022

Moving mountains is a great way to describe the team at Black Diamond. Matt Rizzolo and Maria Phelps and others behind the scenes. Prompt, Patience, and thoroughly loan magicians. Tip of the cap to Maria for going above and beyond. Matt was very creative and is the BEST loan officer in the valley. I live in WF and will send all friends and family to Black Diamond. Thanks again and WOW. I'm so impressed. Wish I could get another loan but I got 3 with them and couldn't do anymore. Or I would. Please do yourself a favor and see BlackDiamondMortgage

thumb Sterling Bennett
January 3, 2022

The entire experience I had with Black Diamond Mortgage Co. from start to finish was absolutely positive! The efficient staff was also very calm which helped me through each part of the process. This review is sincerely written with gratitude and immense appreciation. I now own my home and am just so grateful for Black Diamond Mortgage being there for me!

thumb Jacqueline S. Johnson
December 16, 2021

Extremely helpful! We're first time home buyers, and they did everything that they could to make the process as smooth as possible! We're are truly grateful for them! HIGHLY RECOMMEND

thumb Shawn Hall
December 5, 2021

We had a wonderful experience with Black diamond Mortgage and Maria as our agent. She was very helpful,always available, and with very many options. Maria has a go getter attitude of making things happen. She helped us when other banks refused or wanted to force us into risky loans with much money down. Maria was fair and able to obtain the mortgage we desired with less money down. Thank you!

thumb Jess ForHeaven
October 6, 2021

Absolutely impeccable service!! Excellent communication and our loan was done one week before close so we were able to close early. I would recommend Terry and Zack Falk to anyone. Thank you Terry and his wonderful team for making our home purchase go so smoothly. Best Regards

thumb Ruben Rajkowski
October 4, 2021

I had the immense pleasure of working with Zach Falk through the process of financing my new home, and I cannot say enough about him. He went to every length to ensure that, amidst the difficulties of attempting to close early, everything went smoothly and each step of the process was clearly communicated to all parties involved. Without Zach, I'm not sure we would've made the tight timeline work, and for that I am so very grateful. I will recommend Zach and Black Diamond Mortgage to any of my connections who are looking to buy a home!

thumb Lizzy Sheeran
October 4, 2021

Absolutely amazing service!! Excellent communication and our loan was done two weeks before close so we were able to close early. I would recommend Terry Falk to anyone. Thank you to Terry and his wonderful team for making our home purchase go so smoothly.

thumb Kim Carter
September 27, 2021

Matt and the Blackdiamond team exceeded expectations. If you are struggling to get a loan, these guys will help and not stop! I got exactly what I needed, with good terms. They even lined out a notary up in Homer, Alaska for me because I wasn't in MT during closing! They took care of everything. Wouldn't have been possible without them. Highly recommend to anyone in Montana wanting to buy a house!

thumb August Woehler
September 21, 2021

I just got done purchasing my FIRST home in Montana. Black Diamond goes above and beyond to make your experience buying a home as stress free as possible. They know how hard it can be buying a home and they have the experience that other offices just don’t have to come together and make it work for their clients. What’s amazing is they don’t bog you down with big words and crazy issues they run into that you don’t need to know about. They do ALL the work for you and, let me tell you, it’s excellent work. I didn’t have to worry about a thing. If you’re looking for someone you can trust, who you want to build connections with, and for the FASTEST service around choose Black Diamond Mortgage.

thumb Janelle Sara
September 16, 2021

Black Diamond and Maria Phelps made our Montana home buying experience feel seemless. Communication was always prompt, and we always knew what was expected of us to help secure our loan. Maria worked tirelessly to get us the best possible rate and helped us get the home if our dreams. The entire staff at BDMC were helpful and we would definitely use BDMC for any home purchases in the future. Thank you for helping us secure our forever home!

thumb Sara Hammel
September 8, 2021

We received our initial home loan through Black Diamond and have used them for three refinances, which speaks for itself! With Maria and Dave, we always knew we were getting the best possible rate and lowest closing costs. They were always responsive and punctual even when we knew they were juggling multiple clients. Plus, they are genuine, treat you like an individual, and are cool; So what’s not to love? Keep up the great work!

thumb Aaron Pitman
June 26, 2021

Black Diamond was 100% amazing on all fronts - they were personable, professional, timely, and organized. My wife and I were first time home buyers and Black Diamond made an overwhelming task seem simple. Zach and the team are awesome! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great loan and an even better experience.

thumb Ian Gillespie
June 10, 2021

My husband and I absolutely loved working with Black Diamond. When we were searching for mortgage companies, we had a difficult time getting people to respond. Dave responded to us right away and in no time we were working with him on our house. They go above and beyond and are full of integrity. I would highly recommend (and do to anyone I know looking) to work with them for your mortgage needs.

thumb Kyleigh Masters
January 3, 2021

As a Realtor, Black Diamond Mortgage has always been one of my favorite Lenders to work with when representing Buyers AND Sellers. They keep both sides informed during the transaction from start to finish with email and text updates that are clear and concise. Recently I was able to work with them as a consumer and I experienced the #BlackDiamondEffect. Exceptional service! I felt like I had my own personal team working around the clock finding the perfect loan to fit my unique situation. That's service! Thanks Dave, Adelina and Maria!

thumb Brenda Twete
January 3, 2021

We have been working with Black Diamond for the past 1.5 years or so and they have been fantastic. Dave reached out to us a few months ago because mortgage rates were improving and he was able to secure a much better rate for us going forward. A fantastic company with truly great employees.

thumb Jessica Craig
January 3, 2021

When we first visited Black Diamond Mortgage, we were doubtful that we had the ability to purchase a home.Not only did Maria and Dave help us acquire financing, they helped us through the owner finance process. They answered all our questions (we had a lot of questions), gave us great advice, and made our first home purchase a great experience. I highly recommend stopping by to talk to them if you are interested in buying a home.

thumb Nicole Oldow
January 3, 2020

Black Diamond Mortgage Company followed up on every question we had. They called us regularly to see if we needed anything. They made the process go smoothly and quickly without a hitch. They were even available outside of the work day schedule to give us help and advice. It was truly a great experience.

thumb Tom and Tamie Jentz
January 3, 2020

  My experience with David and his team thus far has beyond exceeded any expectations I had. They are incredibly responsive, helpful, and genuine!

thumb K D.
12/01/2020

  We used Black Diamond for the closing on our house this past winter. We had to change dates multiple times due to personal reasons and they were extremely flexible with us, even over the holidays. Dave made multiple personal trips to our house for meetings instead of making us figure out babysitter/daycare so we could go into the office. If we move again, there is no question that we will use Black Diamond.

thumb Andy C.
5/07/2019

  Dave and his staff know mortgages. Their expertise is phenomenal and they are willing to answer any questions without making you feel that you have to use them as your broker. Dave was able to answer my questions and help us get on the right track for our future mortgage. There are many details that are confusing to me, but Dave had all the answers and was very honest with us. Thanks Black Diamond Mortgage, we look forward to our future purchase.

thumb Maria P.
11/23/2012