Client Testimonials: We take pride in our work and value our clients 

The client testimonials you will read here are from mortgage borrowers of all loan programs (Conventional, VA, FHA, USDA, RD) and all types of situations (home purchases, refinances, debt consolidation, construction, and more). Our clients have purchased, refinanced and built all over the state of Montana. Our clients share a similar quality, they love Montana!  We work hard to make sure our clients receive the best in care and these testimonials will show it. You can also see more on our Google Page as well as Facebook.

 

I recently had the pleasure of working with Black Diamond, Zack Falk and the team, and I couldn't be happier with the service I received. Despite facing a few challenges along the way their team demonstrated exceptional communication and professionalism. Their dedication truly made the difference.

Amy Stevens Avatar Amy Stevens
April 17, 2024

I first started working with Heather in October 2023 (closed in April), and she was amazing every step of the way. We purchased a property from out of state prior to our move, and Heather was very knowledgeable about the lending and home-buying process, as well as extremely communicative and patient. Throughout the entire process, it felt like she was on our side and wanted what was best for our family. I appreciated her honest and genuine personality. I would highly recommend her and her team and wouldn't hesitate to work with her again!

Jon Thompson Avatar Jon Thompson
April 16, 2024

Dave and his team are incredibly knowledgeable, ridiculously patient, and unbelievably helpful. You will not regret using BD Mortgage, they are the best around.

Noah Couser Avatar Noah Couser
April 11, 2024

Smooth transaction! Thank you!

Angie Killian Montana Realtor Avatar Angie Killian Montana Realtor
April 10, 2024

Black Diamond was wonderful to work with. They were very friendly, knowledge, and approachable. They are responsive and communicate well. Would definitely use them again, and highly recommend.

Mitch Lauenstein Avatar Mitch Lauenstein
April 10, 2024

The crew at Black Diamond Mortgage did an amazing job working with me and helping me get the home I wanted. They are very good at the VA process and did a great job helping guide me through the process of doing a VA loan. Also gave me the right guidance to get my truck paid off so all I have to make is mortgage payments. Thank you guys very much. Will definitely use you in the future.

Chris Salandi Avatar Chris Salandi
April 6, 2024

I cannot thank Black Diamond Mortgage enough! They were so easy to work with and so knowledgeable! This was our first time buying a home, Maria took the anxiousness we had and turned it into excitement. Thank you so so much!

Sarah Rynearson Avatar Sarah Rynearson
April 3, 2024

I recently had the pleasure of working with Zach and Kristina at Black Diamond Mortgage. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this company and their employees. They made the process run smoothly and they were always available to answer my questions and/or concerns in a timely manner. I will definitely recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a new home.

Brehan Madden Avatar Brehan Madden
March 18, 2024

Terry Falk and the rest of the team at Black Diamond mortgage we're a pleasure to work with, they secured a good rate and kept the process moving for an on time closing.

DerfBermin Avatar DerfBermin
March 11, 2024

We had a phenomenal experience with Black Diamond from start to finish. Zach met with us several months before we started “shopping” to help us understand our financial situation and how we could prepare to meet our home buying goals. Throughout the loan process, we received excellent customer service from the entire Black Diamond team. My husband and I were first time homebuyers and had lots of questions. We felt comfortable asking anything and everything and trusted the guidance the Black Diamond team provided. I will recommend them over and over again.

Courtney McCormick Avatar Courtney McCormick
March 2, 2024

Zach and the entire Black Diamond team went above and beyond to help us through our first homebuying process! Zach was very helpful, professional, and provided great guidance. We would highly recommend Black Diamond Mortgage!

Molly Wright Avatar Molly Wright
February 23, 2024

This is the second time we have worked with Black Diamond. The first time was smooth as silk. This time, there were issues on our end that required special attention and advocacy by Zach. He was terrific. I can’t emphasize enough how good they are to work with. I recommend them highly.

Todd Clear Avatar Todd Clear
February 23, 2024

When my wife and I thought that we had no options left to consolidate our debt after trying to apply through our mortgage company, my wife decided to call black diamond mortgage as they helped us purchase our home to begin with. They were able to help us get a home equity loan that we had no idea we could even apply for. They were helpful, communicative, and kind throughout the whole process and being able to attain this refinance is truly life altering for us. I have recommended black diamond to others and will continue to only send friends and family to no one else. From the bottom of my family's hearts thank you so much!

Thomas Knapton Avatar Thomas Knapton
February 22, 2024

Black Diamond Mortgage was excellent in assisting my husband and I with our first homeowners mortgage. Thankful for the easy and informative process and cohesiveness of the team.

Jaylen Crisosto Avatar Jaylen Crisosto
February 17, 2024

Zach was incredible to work with! He’s knowledgeable, prompt and easy to communicate with. I would recommend him and the Black Diamond Team to anyone!

Matt Weger Avatar Matt Weger
February 13, 2024

Zach was a pleasure to work with. Would highly recommend him & the Black Diamond team.

Erin Weger Avatar Erin Weger
February 12, 2024

Black Diamond Mortgage went above and beyond to find financing that worked for our unique situation. We can't thank them enough for all their efforts. They were extremely professional and walked us through every step of the process. They made everything very easy on our side and the entire mortgage process felt very smooth. We would highly recommend them to anyone that is need of a mortgage.

Scott Yeats Avatar Scott Yeats
February 12, 2024

Second time around using Black Diamond Mortage First with my first home purchase and second with a refinance very helpful, professional, kind people. The whole team helped accomplish everything I needed to have done in a fast timely professional manner.👍👍

John halley Avatar John halley
February 10, 2024

What an amazing team! We have done 3 different projects with them and every time they are on the ball and explain everything along the way. I send everyone I know to them.

kyle russell Avatar kyle russell
February 9, 2024

Second time around using Black Diamond Mortage First with my first home and second with a refinance very helpful, professional, kind people. The whole team helped accomplish everything I needed to have done in a fast timely professional manner.👍👍

John halley Avatar John halley
February 9, 2024

This is one of the best professional experiences we’ve ever had. We’re looking forward to working with Black Diamond in the future for our other projects.

Stephanie Watson Avatar Stephanie Watson
January 16, 2024

Maria Phelps at Black Diamond Mortgage was an exceptional professional throughout my home-buying journey. Her prompt and effective communication, coupled with extensive industry knowledge, made the mortgage process seamless. Thanks to her expertise, she helped turn my dream of owning a home in the Flathead Valley into a wonderful reality. I could not recommend her more for all of your home lending needs! Thanks again!

Brandy Pinkerton Avatar Brandy Pinkerton
January 4, 2024

So helpful and went above and beyond to make it happen.

Elaine Siu Avatar Elaine Siu
January 1, 2024

I have used Black Diamond Mortgage twice now and have a great experience working with them both times. Zach and the team at worked hard on my behalf to get me in a house before Christmas. You won’t regret working with their team, I’ve already referred people I know to them because they go above and beyond for their clients. May God bless you all at Black Diamond!

Nikki Ainslie Avatar Nikki Ainslie
December 28, 2023

Zach Falk and Kristina Stratton were amazing to work with. They worked tirelessly on our loan and made everything come together perfectly. I would recommend Black Diamond Mortgage over and over again. We will definitely use them on our future properties. They are professional, courteous and know their stuff!

Moriah Anselment Avatar Moriah Anselment
December 12, 2023

Black Diamond Mortgage was so helpful during this home buying experience. Zach, Kristina and David and the rest of the staff answered all the questions I had throughout my journey. They truly made every moment seamless. I appreciate all that they did. I will be forever grateful for them. They are a blessing.

Laura Bell Avatar Laura Bell
December 8, 2023

When we decided to come back home to Montana we found our dream home. Rylee and Kristina where very helpful getting us everything we needed to make the purchase. They were professional yet friendly. Because we were out of state the communications was very important and they kept us up to date on what we needed and timing. Working with them was awesome and I would highly recommend Black Diamond Mortgage to anyone purchasing a home.

Alan Nolan Avatar Alan Nolan
November 24, 2023

Tyler and Kristina were unbelievable to work with, they made the loan process bearable and most importantly, they made it happen. I appreciate all they did for me. Thank you.

M B Avatar M B
November 8, 2023

The team at BD was great to work with . I am self employed and relocated from out of state . They got the job done .

Tom Carruthers Avatar Tom Carruthers
November 1, 2023

Last year I did a mortgage with Heather and Kristina and immediately went back to them this year to buy a 2nd property in Bozeman. this one was more of a challenge given it was a new construction with tons of delays from the builder/subs and the City of Bozeman to get the paperwork filed and the condo completed. Again they were super professional and kept me appraised of the situation and the loan all throughout the process. I know interest rates are crazy but I wanted a unit for my college student at Montana State that he could easily walk to classes from the condo. Happily we closed last Fri and I just figure I am dating this mortgage rate and married to the property. I will work on paying it off or refinance with Black Diamond Mortgage in the future once rates correct. Separately, I worked with Heather Nelson and her processor Kristina @ Black Diamond to do a reverse mortgage on a condo I bought in Bozeman. It will be an investment property this year and our college son and a roommate will live in it next year. I am self employed and finding financing can be a challenge. They were the best to work with! Heather kept me informed the entire process, assisted with the steps required to close. The closing was virtual and very easy with a notary Heather recommended in CO where I live the majority of the time. I will use Black Diamond Mortgage again for my next property in MT. They are full of Aloha!

Rhonda Ahrens Avatar Rhonda Ahrens
October 26, 2023

very friendly staff that went the extra mile to help me understand everything going on with my home loan!

Trevor Conaway (Hotrodtrevor) Avatar Trevor Conaway (Hotrodtrevor)
October 20, 2023

Terry Falk did an outstanding job! Was able to get my clients loan processed and closed in record time and overcome several challenges. Will definitely use him again.

Greg LeFevre Avatar Greg LeFevre
October 17, 2023

Black Diamond Mortgage provided exceptional service from start to finish. Their team's expertise and dedication made the mortgage process smooth and stress-free, and I couldn't be happier with the results.

Matt Hammer Avatar Matt Hammer
October 16, 2023

Maria and her team made buying a house easy, and was quick and knowledgeable with any question we had. Grateful we found them!

Chani Knight Avatar Chani Knight
October 10, 2023

Highly recommended! Originally I was working with another mortgage company. I dedided to get a second opinion and after a few minutes of speaking with Heather Nelson I knew she had the skills, expertise, and experience to get the job done. She immediately began working on my file and worked hard for my business. Heather and Kristina Stratton both went above and beyond to ensure that I received the best loan at the lowest interest available on the market.

Daniel Melendez Avatar Daniel Melendez
October 9, 2023

Terry manage the loan process very efficiently and kept all of us up to date throughout the process.

Mark Nelson Avatar Mark Nelson
October 4, 2023

I was the realtor representing the buyers working with Maria at Black Diamond. Maria always responded promptly, the transaction was smooth and seamless. I’d definitely recommend Black Diamond and be happy to work with them again!

Stephanie Kettinger Avatar Stephanie Kettinger
September 26, 2023

They were very helpful with the whole process. We really enjoyed working with them. Thank you

Jason Hill Avatar Jason Hill
September 19, 2023

They were very helpful with the whole process. We really enjoyed working with them. Thank you

Jason Hill Avatar Jason Hill
September 17, 2023

Maria and Kristina were great to work with. Compared to previous experiences Black Diamond has been by far the best and I would highly recommend them.

Rrmd07 Avatar Rrmd07
September 7, 2023

I have worked with Black Diamond through five different lending scenarios now and have been impressed each time by the professionalism, customer service, and genuine concern for the buyer during the all-consuming borrowing process. Thank you for being awesome!

Jessica Curry Avatar Jessica Curry
August 30, 2023

Words can’t describe our happiness and gratitude for Heather, Dave and the rest of the team at Black Diamond mortgage! The carriers we chose and the way we get payed make it really hard for us to secure a loan. To our surprise Black Diamond made it not only easy but a lot of fun too !!! They got us into our dream house in downtown Whitefish, where we will be able to rase our little family! Trough out the whole process it felt less like a business and more like a growing friendship! If you are looking for mortgage brokers who go above and beyond, you are in the right place !!! Thank you so much !!!

Eliska Fetzko Avatar Eliska Fetzko
August 26, 2023

The service was personalized for what we needed and the entire team was responsive and professional. We are repeat customers and still satisfied!

Chris Connelly Avatar Chris Connelly
August 26, 2023

After years of searching, we finally found a house, but it would not be an easy transaction. The original offer fell through because they did not have a miracle worker like Maria to keep the deal going at every bump in the road, and there were many. Without Maria's hard work my boyfriend and I would not be able to say we are first-time home buyers. We couldn't have done it without you! Thank you, Maria Phelps!

Amy Monroe Avatar Amy Monroe
August 24, 2023

Black Diamond got a seemingly impossible loan to close! So complex and they stuck with it to the end. Thank you!

Jme 412 Avatar Jme 412
August 24, 2023

When it comes to buying a house you want to know that you can trust your mortgage company! Black Diamond was very helpful & trustworthy in every aspect when it comes to purchasing a home! I would definitely recommend Black Diamond to anyone who is buying a house!

Hailey Hill Avatar Hailey Hill
August 21, 2023

I highly recommend using Black Diamond Mortgage if you’re looking at buying a house. whether it be your first time buying a home or it’s your Second, they made everything simple and easy to understand which made the process super easy.

Craig Hill Avatar Craig Hill
August 19, 2023

Best experience we have ever had with a mortgage company! Everyone at Black Diamond Mortgage was knowledgeable, kept us informed, stayed on top of our paperwork, found us a great rate (even with the rates being high), and responded to any questions we had very quickly. We will be recommending Black Diamond Mortgage to friends and family!

L Lewis Avatar L Lewis
August 8, 2023

Words can’t describe our happiness and gratitude for Heather, Dave and the rest of the team at Black Diamond mortgage! The carriers we chose and the way we get payed make it really hard for us to secure a loan. To our surprise Black Diamond made it not only easy but a lot of fun too !!! They got us into our dream house in downtown Whitefish, where we will be able to rase our little family! Trough out the whole process it felt less like a business and more like a growing friendship! If you are looking for mortgage brokers who go above and beyond, you are in the right place !!! Thank you so much !!!

Eliska Fetzko Avatar Eliska Fetzko
August 5, 2023

Best experience I've had with a mortgage company so helpful and always available to answer any and every question we had. Thank you so much giving us an amazing beginning to our next chapter in life. Your company is just amazing

M CHAN Avatar M CHAN
August 3, 2023

Black Diamond made it happen when no one else could. They ended up being our last resort after many broken promises with other lending options. I wish we would have called them first. They've got a wide range of products and options to suit any situation. 10/10 will use again and highly recommend. Our contact was Tyler, but they entire team fought for us to close.

sten witmer Avatar sten witmer
July 13, 2023

Rylee came highly recommended from my realtor, and I can totally see why. She was responsive, super helpful, and skilled at holding my hand every step of the way. Thumbs up!!!!!

Stephanie Lees Avatar Stephanie Lees
June 26, 2023

I can not say enough great things about the team at Black Diamond. They help me navigate a very difficult part of my life and secured me a great interest rate. I always felt they had my best interests in mind. Thank you Black Diamond!

tim mcentire Avatar tim mcentire
June 2, 2023

Quick response and very easy to apply. Follow up was very timely and we closed exactly when they said we would.

Kristy Raasch Avatar Kristy Raasch
May 26, 2023

Maria and her team were amazing once again!! Black Diamond Mortgage helped us 7 years ago when we were locating to Montana from Delaware so they were our go to again for our current refi for our new build. They went above and beyond to make our experience pleasant and stress free. They are knowledgeable, efficient, professional, and friendly. We can't say enough good things about this team! Top notch!! Highly recommend them!!

Marion Bateson Avatar Marion Bateson
May 18, 2023

The team at Black Diamond Mortgage was superb! They were incredibly informative and answered our many questions in a timely fashion. The company provides excellent customer service and I would recommend them highly to any prospective homeowners!

Seth Shteir Avatar Seth Shteir
May 6, 2023

The most helpful people in the world. Between Zach & Kristina they had every aspect of our mortgage covered. 10 out of 10 would recommend.

Nicky Colavecchio Avatar Nicky Colavecchio
April 26, 2023

Went above and beyond to get me approved as well as made the process as easy as possible.

John McLean Avatar John McLean
April 5, 2023

I can't say enough about the team at Black Diamond Mortgage. The entire transaction was smooth from start to finish. After leaving my W2 job a few months back I had concerns about what the home buying process would look like for my family. They were able to navigate through all of my documentation and work with the lender to not only help us close our dream home... but close it early.... at a very competitive rate for the current lending environment. They were very communicative and helpful, always just a phone call or email away. I would give them more stars if I could.

Steven Lapp Avatar Steven Lapp
March 13, 2023

I can't say enough about the team at Black Diamond Mortgage. The entire transaction was smooth from start to finish. After leaving my W2 job a few months back I had concerns about what the home buying process would look like for my family. They were able to navigate through all of my documentation and work with the lender to not only help us close our dream home... but close it early.... at a very competitive rate for the current lending environment. They were very communicative and helpful, always just a phone call or email away. I would give them more stars if I could.

Steven Lapp Avatar Steven Lapp
March 13, 2023

Made the process super easy, they took time out of their personal lives to answer any questions I had, couldn’t be more thankful of Kristina

Nagi Kattan Avatar Nagi Kattan
March 13, 2023

The team at Black Diamond was awesome and made our home buying experience seamless. Thank you so much!

Amber Cox Avatar Amber Cox
March 12, 2023

We were looking for homes in the Whitefish, Kalispell area and needed a mortgage company to help us find the best rates since interest rates are so high. I googled mortgage companies and found Black Diamond. Called and I got to talk with Zach, he was very helpful answering all of our questions. Started a loan application and within a day he gave us the preliminary pre approval with just a little bit of information and our credit check. Huge relief and such amazing customer service. We really started shopping for homes and found one that we liked. We put in an offer, the offer was accepted and had our pre approval and loan started the next day. It was an easy 30 day close. Black Diamond really made us feel like part of the family and they would do everything they could to help us. They really are amazing. We would highly recommend them to anyone. We will definitely be using them again in the future. Thank you Black Diamond for everything.

Matt&Rachel Pfister Avatar Matt&Rachel Pfister
February 20, 2023

Black Diamond Mortgage is the best! Our loan officer, Kristina Stratton, is top notch! Professional, courteous and so well informed. She made this an easy and exciting experience. We could not have asked for better!

Jennifer Jeude Avatar Jennifer Jeude
February 17, 2023

If you are in the market for a home, you MUST give Black Diamond Mortgage the opportunity to support you. The entire team, is so helpful and will guide you every step of the way, whether this is you first home or your tenth home, they are there for you! I want to personally give a shout out to Zach who was literally been there for us for an entire year as we looked for a home. What’s great too, is that it doesn’t matter if you live in Whitefish, they can still help you with buying a home! Thank you Black Diamond Mortgage!

Daniel Knuffke Avatar Daniel Knuffke
February 13, 2023

This group of people is awesome. Zach worked with me to figure out some tricky financing on a condo (that ultimately fell through) and was there a month later when we needed a super fast turn-around on an offer letter for something else (that also fell through). When we finally did get something under contract the whole team was great all the way through the process. Can’t recommend them enough!

B T Avatar B T
February 13, 2023

Black Diamond did a presentation to our staff on Financial Freedom through Home Ownership that was very informative and educational. It addressed all age ranges of our staff from first time homebuyers, to investments, and financial wealth in retirement! I love the Passion Maria and David share for this business!

Rayne Hoover Avatar Rayne Hoover
December 27, 2022

Black Diamond - Team of Elite Mortgage Pro's Black Diamond has been very helpful to my clients & friends. I have sent them 2 transactions, and they have delivered wonderful service. As a fellow Mortgage Professional, it's imperative to my business that I have these relationships in the industry. I can trust them 100% of the time. In this crazy industry we are in, the value of having a solid group like Black Diamond is beyond valuable. I highly recommend them.

Eric Atilano Sr. Loan Officer NMLS #394507 (Resident Lending & Realty) Avatar Eric Atilano Sr. Loan Officer NMLS #394507 (Resident Lending & Realty)
December 3, 2022

I initially called Black Mortgage because I found out that my other lender was from CA and going to handle my MT loan. I wanted someone local. I was in touch with Zach first. From the beginning, he made me feel like I was already a part of the team. He stayed in contact with me for months when my other homes' financing fell through. FINALLY when I was ready to purchase in MT, him and Maria worked so well together to make my dream come true! And to top it off, Maria was present at Signing Day! I am so lucky to have found such a caring group of individuals. Thanks!

Heather Franklin Avatar Heather Franklin
December 3, 2022

Zach, Kristina and the Black Diamond Mortgage team just helped my clients close on their first home earlier this week. They were fast, efficient, had great customer service and great communication throughout. We even closed 2 weeks early. I would highly recommend Black Diamond mortgage for your lending needs in the Flathead. Austin Baumgarten Broker Keller Williams Hidden Homes Montana Team Leader

Austin Baumgarten Avatar Austin Baumgarten
December 3, 2022

Zack and Kristina were wonderful!!! very knowledgeable and comfortable to work with. Always keep me calm. Felt like a very easy transaction but on a very difficult type of loan. Five stars to all of you. Thank you so much.!!

Rebecca Skelton Avatar Rebecca Skelton
December 3, 2022

Black Diamond was an absolute pleasure to work with. They helped us find the best option for us and made the process very easy. 10/10 would recommend! Thank you Zach and Maria!

Nina Gilkenson Avatar Nina Gilkenson
December 3, 2022

Rylee was very knowledgeable and helped us get back on track with a HELOC. Our experience was wonderful and we would absolutely work with Black Diamond Mortgage again.

Julie Scribner Avatar Julie Scribner
December 3, 2022

Zach and his team were great to work with. They got us good terms and I would definitely recommend working with Black Diamond for your next mortgage.

Ben Wilson Avatar Ben Wilson
December 3, 2022

The folks at Black Diamond Mortgafe are professional, courteous, friendly and respectful. we are 1000% happy that we chose Black Diamond Mortgage.

Laurie Gilkenson Avatar Laurie Gilkenson
December 3, 2022

Excellent company all around. Very professional, responsive and trustworthy. Each team member was a pleasure to deal with and always had our best interest in mind.

Chris Gutierrez Avatar Chris Gutierrez
December 3, 2022

Black Diamond - Team of Elite Mortgage Pro's Black Diamond has been very helpful to my clients & friends. I have sent them 2 transactions, and they have delivered wonderful service. As a fellow Mortgage Professional, it's imperative to my business that I have these relationships in the industry. I can trust them 100% of the time. In this crazy industry we are in, the value of having a solid group like Black Diamond is beyond valuable. I highly recommend them.

Eric Atilano Sr. Loan Officer NMLS #394507 (Resident Lending & Realty) Avatar Eric Atilano Sr. Loan Officer NMLS #394507 (Resident Lending & Realty)
November 3, 2022

I worked with Heather Nelson and her processor Kristin @ Black Diamond to do a reverse mortgage on a condo I bought in Bozeman. It will be an investment property this year and our college son and a roommate will live in it next year. I am self employed and finding financing can be a challenge. They were the best to work with! Heather kept me informed the entire process, assisted with the steps required to close. The closing was virtual and very easy with a notary Heather recommended in CO where I live the majority of the time. I will use Black Diamond Mortgage again for my next property in MT. They are full of Aloha!

Rhonda Ahrens Avatar Rhonda Ahrens
October 3, 2022

As a realtor, I can heartily recommend Rylee Kuntz, Loan Originator at Black Diamond Mortgage. She was creative, hard-working, responsive, and thorough. She and the team at Black Diamond Mortgage made it happen for my clients who are now the proud owners of a beautiful property in the Flathead Lake area.

Charla Bauman Montana Realtor Avatar Charla Bauman Montana Realtor
October 3, 2022

Black Diamond did a great job of keeping this loan on track and closing on time!

Lindsay Fansler Avatar Lindsay Fansler
September 13, 2022

Maria is so creative and finds a way to offer lending products like I've never seen before. Black Diamond does a great job!

Kayrona W Avatar Kayrona W
September 3, 2022

We cannot give enough praise to Zach, Kristina and the whole team at Black Diamond Mortgage. They took a threat level midnight situation with a previous lender to a 14 day closing. Superior communication skills, amazing organization and actual follow through. We will recommend this company over and over again! Thank you guys SO much!

Meghan Andersen Avatar Meghan Andersen
September 3, 2022

If I could give them 10 stars, I would! We could not have had a better experience with Black Diamond! From start to finish, they were knowledgeable, professional, super responsive, and willing to do whatever they could to help us get a house. We needed a fast closing and they worked so hard to make it happen. Maria and Katrina were both so incredible! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Carli Snyder Avatar Carli Snyder
August 27, 2022

If I could give them 10 stars, I would! We could not have had a better experience with Black Diamond! From start to finish, they were knowledgeable, professional, super responsive, and willing to do whatever they could to help us get a house. We needed a fast closing and they worked so hard to make it happen. Maria and Katrina were both so incredible! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

A Google User Avatar A Google User
August 27, 2022

I don’t even know where to begin with how incredibly amazing our experience with Maria at Black Diamond Mortgage was. My fiancé and I are both self employed , which carries a lot of challenges when buying a home. Maria made the process educational, fun & quite predictable (which is a good thing in this market … we didn’t want any surprises) ! I went into it unsure of how long it would take & uneasy about our home buying status. Maria was extremely responsive and helpful every single step of the way. Now , I sit here in the morning sun sipping coffee in our beautiful home , so full of gratitude for Black Diamond and the roll they played in making our dream a reality. These people are doing more than connecting people to lenders … they want success for each and every person who crosses their path.

Madeline Mooney Avatar Madeline Mooney
August 13, 2022

I don’t even know where to begin with how incredibly amazing our experience with Maria at Black Diamond Mortgage was. My fiancé and I are both self employed , which carries a lot of challenges when buying a home. Maria made the process educational, fun & quite predictable (which is a good thing in this market … we didn’t want any surprises) ! I went into it unsure of how long it would take & uneasy about our home buying status. Maria was extremely responsive and helpful every single step of the way. Now , I sit here in the morning sun sipping coffee in our beautiful home , so full of gratitude for Black Diamond and the roll they played in making our dream a reality. These people are doing more than connecting people to lenders … they want success for each and every person who crosses their path.

Madeline Coogler Avatar Madeline Coogler
August 3, 2022

We had a great experience with Black Diamond - one of the reasons we chose them is because someone reached out 'after hours' on a Friday as we were prepping to make an offer on a house, and they were able to get us a quick preapproval and letter etc. Extremely helpful during the process. As with any mortgage process, there were bumps, one especially a day or two before closing, the lender made some unusual requests, and the team made sure to help me find info they were asking, and ensured an item that was not relevant was taken off the final checklist of docs required. Worked primarily with Zach F. and towards the end Heather N. was also extremely helpful and responsive.

EMC2 C Avatar EMC2 C
August 3, 2022

The team at Black Diamond helped us finance our first home recently. They’ve been nothing but professional and helpful along the way. In a crazy housing market, when need your team to be dialed, they have been quick to respond and get all our ducks in a row. Having a local team that knows the market, and knows you as a borrower has been such a pleasant experience. We will 100 percent use them in the future and recommend them to friends and family when buying in the Flathead valley.

Danielle Crawford Avatar Danielle Crawford
August 1, 2022

Best mortgage company out there really work hard for you!

Thomas Hansen Avatar Thomas Hansen
July 13, 2022

Zach was just amazing throughout the whole process! Got us great rates, super patient and just overall a great person to work with. Black Diamond was recommended to me and I am so grateful! Thank you Zach!!!

Marta Nelson Avatar Marta Nelson
July 3, 2022

Darel was awesome! Great guy and made everything easy for a first time home buyer. 10/10 would recommend him to anyone!

Andrew Johnson Avatar Andrew Johnson
July 3, 2022

I felt I wasn't ready to be a homeowner. I needed to be one though because of current economic situations. First time going through this process had me insanely full of anxiety. Black Diamond and Ashley Peters worked so hard to calm me and listen to my fears. I admit, I pushed back. I tried to find options in other lenders, as I thought it was the responsible thing to do. I did not find a better offer and in fact, their offers continued to better suit my needs. I appreciate them and their work, their care, their help and for my home. I'd recommend them to anyone. Regardless of where you think you need to be financially, they have multiple ways to help you. Go see them ❤

Monica Taylor Avatar Monica Taylor
July 3, 2022

I sincerely appreciate how easy the process was and the great communication throughout! Rylee was super patient to run through multiple scenarios for me!

Julie Gates Avatar Julie Gates
June 13, 2022

Wonderful Lender that has a honest down to earth group of people that are there for you all the way. Thank you Ashley and Maria for all that you do!

Gove Higgins Avatar Gove Higgins
June 13, 2022

From the time we started with they were easy to get a hold. I would get texts and phone calls answer even later on to the evening. Which worked great with my work schedule. Everything was done quickly after we got them the information they needed. Seemed to have good communication between each employee, even if we talked to someone different then our go to person the other person new our account. Had some good personal touches, I would get a text once a week just to see if how things were going. Overall great experience.

Megan Perry Avatar Megan Perry
June 3, 2022

As a licensed real estate agent, and as a client, I can tell you first hand that Black Diamond Mortgage is awesome! Zach Falk -loan officer, is a great communicator, on top of it, and the BDM team that I got to know while under contract was wonderful. In the end, they delivered as hoped and expected and I have no regrets but am full of appreciation.

Dalon Pobran Avatar Dalon Pobran
June 3, 2022

Black Diamond helped us convert our construction loan to a VA home loan. Zach confidently guided us through a challenging process and ultimately landed a better interest rate than we ever anticipated. Black Diamond and Zach have earned unreserved kudos and recommendations. We will definitely do business with them in the future.

david donaldson Avatar david donaldson
May 3, 2022

We have worked with Black Diamond three times now and are always very pleased. Dave, Zach, Maria and Sam are all so friendly, efficient and great to work with. We appreciate the relaxed atmosphere in the office and Dave’s willingness to share his knowledge. Dave and Zach listened carefully and thoughtfully to us and created a plan that worked best for us. They always make the process speedy and seem effortless!

Amilee Sharp Avatar Amilee Sharp
April 26, 2022

Thanks to Zach and his team our recent purchase in Sidney was handled efficiently, on time and with ease. Thanks to everyone involved @ Black Diamond Mortgage

Mary Kasson Avatar Mary Kasson
April 13, 2022

I had a great experience with Black Diamond Mortgage. I would recommend them to anyone buying in Montana. Everyone was extremely responsive and made everything easy. Buying a house is stressful and you need to work with folks that know the market and guide you through exactly what to do.

Ryan Edmonds Avatar Ryan Edmonds
March 3, 2022

Zach and Dave were amazing to work with! We experienced some twists and turns throughout our house buying process and they walked us through it all in a way that gave us confidence in them and the decisions we were making. We couldn’t recommend Black Diamond more!

Justin Stewart Avatar Justin Stewart
March 3, 2022

Thank you Black Diamond for helping me with my refi. I feel completely comfortable with the new loan Maria and David were able to secure for me. Black Diamond has helped me in the past. If my situation comes around again and I need financial support I will not hesitate to call on David and Maria at Black Diamond Corporation.

Doug Brewer Avatar Doug Brewer
February 3, 2022

Terry was very helpful with getting us a new home loan, explaining everything and staying in touch throughout the construction process. Despite a few setbacks in the end that were out of everyone’s control, Black Diamond Mortgage did all they could to close successfully and keep us happy! Thanks so much Maria, Terry and Sam for your hard work!

Agnessa Lapik Avatar Agnessa Lapik
February 3, 2022

We had such an easy experience and Darel helped us every step of the way. His knowledge and expertise made this so painless and we had a quick closing thanks to our awesome realtor Meghan Salois with Remax. Thank you Black Diamond Mortgage for having the best team in town!!

Michelle Barnes Avatar Michelle Barnes
January 29, 2022

Superior service and knowledge. Can't thank Dave and his team enough for all the time, effort and consideration that went into our current mortgage. Consistent, clear and timely communication. Dave, Zach, Heather and Maria all contributed. This is the third time we've used Dave and the Black Diamond team and we highly recommend them.

Ferrin Spivey Avatar Ferrin Spivey
January 3, 2022

Black Diamond Mortgage, and Darel Handley were exceptional in providing our mortgage finance. There were many challenges to our process. Darel was so patience and encouraging. His commitment to helping us purchase our dream property was supportive even when it looked like it might not happen. You could tell he worked for us so hard because he wanted us to have it too! Definitely recommend with no hesitation!!

Jeffrey Scogin Avatar Jeffrey Scogin
January 3, 2022

This may be my first online review of anything period. Terry at Black Diamond Mortgage was fantastic to work with!! My wife and I were first time home buyers this past fall/winter and had many questions regarding everything related to the home buying process. Terry was extremely knowledgeable, patient, and a great communicator. 5/5 stars. We strongly recommend Terry and his team and will be using them for future home purchases.

William Reynolds Avatar William Reynolds
January 3, 2022

Maria Phelps does an excellent job at ensuring that the lending process is smooth from beginning to end. She has great communication with all parties of the home buying process from buyers to real estate agents and title companies. Working with her, I have all the confidence buyers will be well qualified and be in excellent hands. Highly recommend Maria!

Curtis Wagner Avatar Curtis Wagner
January 3, 2022

Our house would not have closed had it not been for Terry Falk. The multiple heroics he performed to not only rescue our loan a big loan company had dropped the ball on but then to resolve a non-stop set of issues from the seller. Not sure how to even sure how to expresses the level of gratitude necessary to appropriately recognize the way he went over, above, and beyond all reasonable expectations. We actually switched to Black Diamond Mortgage Corporation because our buyer's loan with them was going so much smoother than our own. They know what they are doing and are the best in the game! Thank you, Terry and Black Diamond!

Chad Lorenc Avatar Chad Lorenc
January 3, 2022

Maria and her team went above and beyond helping us through a crazy house purchase! From finding some “fine print” details to help us to making phone calls to get the transaction completed, they made it happen. 100% recommendation Black Diamond Mortage!

Shoshana Munson Avatar Shoshana Munson
January 3, 2022

Moving mountains is a great way to describe the team at Black Diamond. Matt Rizzolo and Maria Phelps and others behind the scenes. Prompt, Patience, and thoroughly loan magicians. Tip of the cap to Maria for going above and beyond. Matt was very creative and is the BEST loan officer in the valley. I live in WF and will send all friends and family to Black Diamond. Thanks again and WOW. I'm so impressed. Wish I could get another loan but I got 3 with them and couldn't do anymore. Or I would. Please do yourself a favor and see BlackDiamondMortgage

Sterling Bennett Avatar Sterling Bennett
January 3, 2022

The entire experience I had with Black Diamond Mortgage Co. from start to finish was absolutely positive! The efficient staff was also very calm which helped me through each part of the process. This review is sincerely written with gratitude and immense appreciation. I now own my home and am just so grateful for Black Diamond Mortgage being there for me!

Jacqueline S. Johnson Avatar Jacqueline S. Johnson
December 16, 2021

Extremely helpful! We're first time home buyers, and they did everything that they could to make the process as smooth as possible! We're are truly grateful for them! HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Shawn Hall Avatar Shawn Hall
December 5, 2021

We had a wonderful experience with Black diamond Mortgage and Maria as our agent. She was very helpful,always available, and with very many options. Maria has a go getter attitude of making things happen. She helped us when other banks refused or wanted to force us into risky loans with much money down. Maria was fair and able to obtain the mortgage we desired with less money down. Thank you!

Jess ForHeaven Avatar Jess ForHeaven
October 6, 2021

Absolutely impeccable service!! Excellent communication and our loan was done one week before close so we were able to close early. I would recommend Terry and Zack Falk to anyone. Thank you Terry and his wonderful team for making our home purchase go so smoothly. Best Regards

Ruben Rajkowski Avatar Ruben Rajkowski
October 4, 2021

I had the immense pleasure of working with Zach Falk through the process of financing my new home, and I cannot say enough about him. He went to every length to ensure that, amidst the difficulties of attempting to close early, everything went smoothly and each step of the process was clearly communicated to all parties involved. Without Zach, I'm not sure we would've made the tight timeline work, and for that I am so very grateful. I will recommend Zach and Black Diamond Mortgage to any of my connections who are looking to buy a home!

Lizzy Sheeran Avatar Lizzy Sheeran
October 4, 2021

Absolutely amazing service!! Excellent communication and our loan was done two weeks before close so we were able to close early. I would recommend Terry Falk to anyone. Thank you to Terry and his wonderful team for making our home purchase go so smoothly.

Kim Carter Avatar Kim Carter
September 27, 2021

Matt and the Blackdiamond team exceeded expectations. If you are struggling to get a loan, these guys will help and not stop! I got exactly what I needed, with good terms. They even lined out a notary up in Homer, Alaska for me because I wasn't in MT during closing! They took care of everything. Wouldn't have been possible without them. Highly recommend to anyone in Montana wanting to buy a house!

August Woehler Avatar August Woehler
September 21, 2021

I just got done purchasing my FIRST home in Montana. Black Diamond goes above and beyond to make your experience buying a home as stress free as possible. They know how hard it can be buying a home and they have the experience that other offices just don’t have to come together and make it work for their clients. What’s amazing is they don’t bog you down with big words and crazy issues they run into that you don’t need to know about. They do ALL the work for you and, let me tell you, it’s excellent work. I didn’t have to worry about a thing. If you’re looking for someone you can trust, who you want to build connections with, and for the FASTEST service around choose Black Diamond Mortgage.

Janelle Sara Avatar Janelle Sara
September 16, 2021

Black Diamond and Maria Phelps made our Montana home buying experience feel seemless. Communication was always prompt, and we always knew what was expected of us to help secure our loan. Maria worked tirelessly to get us the best possible rate and helped us get the home if our dreams. The entire staff at BDMC were helpful and we would definitely use BDMC for any home purchases in the future. Thank you for helping us secure our forever home!

Sara Hammel Avatar Sara Hammel
September 8, 2021

We received our initial home loan through Black Diamond and have used them for three refinances, which speaks for itself! With Maria and Dave, we always knew we were getting the best possible rate and lowest closing costs. They were always responsive and punctual even when we knew they were juggling multiple clients. Plus, they are genuine, treat you like an individual, and are cool; So what’s not to love? Keep up the great work!

Aaron Pitman Avatar Aaron Pitman
June 26, 2021

Black Diamond was 100% amazing on all fronts - they were personable, professional, timely, and organized. My wife and I were first time home buyers and Black Diamond made an overwhelming task seem simple. Zach and the team are awesome! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great loan and an even better experience.

Ian Gillespie Avatar Ian Gillespie
June 10, 2021

My husband and I absolutely loved working with Black Diamond. When we were searching for mortgage companies, we had a difficult time getting people to respond. Dave responded to us right away and in no time we were working with him on our house. They go above and beyond and are full of integrity. I would highly recommend (and do to anyone I know looking) to work with them for your mortgage needs.

Kyleigh Masters Avatar Kyleigh Masters
January 3, 2021

As a Realtor, Black Diamond Mortgage has always been one of my favorite Lenders to work with when representing Buyers AND Sellers. They keep both sides informed during the transaction from start to finish with email and text updates that are clear and concise. Recently I was able to work with them as a consumer and I experienced the #BlackDiamondEffect. Exceptional service! I felt like I had my own personal team working around the clock finding the perfect loan to fit my unique situation. That's service! Thanks Dave, Adelina and Maria!

Brenda Twete Avatar Brenda Twete
January 3, 2021

We have been working with Black Diamond for the past 1.5 years or so and they have been fantastic. Dave reached out to us a few months ago because mortgage rates were improving and he was able to secure a much better rate for us going forward. A fantastic company with truly great employees.

Jessica Craig Avatar Jessica Craig
January 3, 2021

When we first visited Black Diamond Mortgage, we were doubtful that we had the ability to purchase a home.Not only did Maria and Dave help us acquire financing, they helped us through the owner finance process. They answered all our questions (we had a lot of questions), gave us great advice, and made our first home purchase a great experience. I highly recommend stopping by to talk to them if you are interested in buying a home.

Nicole Oldow Avatar Nicole Oldow
January 3, 2020

Black Diamond Mortgage Company followed up on every question we had. They called us regularly to see if we needed anything. They made the process go smoothly and quickly without a hitch. They were even available outside of the work day schedule to give us help and advice. It was truly a great experience.

Tom and Tamie Jentz Avatar Tom and Tamie Jentz
January 3, 2020

  My experience with David and his team thus far has beyond exceeded any expectations I had. They are incredibly responsive, helpful, and genuine!

thumb K D.
12/01/2020

  I highly recommend Black Diamond Mortgage! I've used them twice and both times I felt like I was in good hands! I will use them again!

thumb Melissa E.
5/08/2019

  We used Black Diamond for the closing on our house this past winter. We had to change dates multiple times due to personal reasons and they were extremely flexible with us, even over the holidays. Dave made multiple personal trips to our house for meetings instead of making us figure out babysitter/daycare so we could go into the office. If we move again, there is no question that we will use Black Diamond.

thumb Andy C.
5/07/2019